The College provides opportunity to the students to form Students’ Union through popular election system. The Union functions under a laid down constitution within the parameters of the college rules and regulations.

The MTC Students’ Union  has the following posts:

i. President (Principal, Ex-officio)
ii. General Secretary
iii. Asstt. General Secretary
iv. Finance Secretary
v. Games and Sports Secretary
vi. Asstt. Games and Sports Secretary
vii. Cultural and Literary Secretary
viii. Asstt. Cultural and Literary Secretary
ix. Representative to ANCSU