Election of the Mount Tiyi College Students’ Union 2022

Election of the Mount Tiyi College Students’ Union Executive Council for the tenure 2022-2023 was held in the month of August 2022 with the electioneering procedures commencing on the 1st of August and closing on 5th of August 2022.

The following students were declared elected (unopposed) to run the office of the MTCSU for the tenure 2022-2023

  1. Avung T. Tsopoe                          :           General Secretary
  2. Chanchilo Odyuo                         :         Asstt.  General Secretary
  3. Sulanthung Ezung                       :           Games & Sports Secretary
  4. Zuthungbemo Tsanglao             :         asstt.  Games & Sports Secretary
  5. Liponthung Shitiri                       :           Finance Secretary
  6. Olivia Kikon                                  :           Literary & Cultural Secretary
  7. Chonbeni Ngullie                         :           Literary & Cultural Secretary


The induction of the new team was held on 5th Aug. and the induction was officially declared by Sentimenla Jamir, Associate Professor and Head, Dept. of Education, Mount Tiyi College.  The Dept. of Political Science was assigned as the Election Commission to conduct election of MTCSU Executive body 2022-23.